FO Gallery: Scarves, Socks and Shawls, Oh My!

finished objects collage

It literally takes my breath away when I see projects people have knitted with Knitcircus Yarns. I put so much care into handpainting each one, so when I see the finished objects, it’s like seeing ingredients from my garden transformed into a chef-made feast.

So here’s a collection of gorgeous projects made by talented knitters, using the yarns sometimes in unexpected ways.

imag0996_medium2 (1)

Somesylvie striped her Matching Socks Eat, Pray, Knit oppositely, for fun and dynamic socks! The pattern: everyone’s favorite, Monkey, by Cookie A.


Mojaveknitter’s Beach Travels is her take on Traveling Woman, by Liz Abinante and beautifully makes use of her soft Ballerina in Wild Mushrooms.


I was super excited to see this one, because it uses one of the newest colors, Jazz Piano, that I created just for the Gradient Yarn Club. You could use Mermaid Lagoon in Greatest of Ease for a good substitute. Lisa Kessler did an amazing job on her Simply Seashells pattern, by Susan Ashcroft.


Kirsten Kapur wrote the Puschkinia pattern just for making the most of a Pigeon gradient, and, wow! Stella650 did a fantastic job with the colorwork to make a flawless finished object.  Made in Knitcircus Thrilling yarn.

image_medium2 (8)

Jensquilts2 showcased one of my favorite saturated colors, Electric Ladyland, with her Electric. She chose beloved cuff-down socks recipe How I make my Socks, by Susan B Anderson.


Everyone loves Shaelyn, by Sheila Raabe, and smartich made it look fantastic using Come What May, our most popular color.

IMG_7222_medium2 image_medium2 (7)

Man, there are some really talented knitters out there. Look at the technical expertise shown in Kieran’s Starry Starry Night socks. This pattern by Suzanne Bryan knocks my socks off for sure, and it looks great in the Khione gradient.

image_medium2 (6) image_medium2 (5) image_medium2 (4) image_medium2 (3) Yukihs did a lovely job on this eyelet lace Ashton’s Shawlette.  Dee O’Keefe’s pattern is so pretty, and Yukihs really worked it up and blocked it to perfection.

IMG_20131130_105341_medium2 IMG_20140103_082951_medium2

This one really blew my mind, because she took a basic pattern, Alice Yu’s Totally Vanilla,  and she cleverly used the beginning of the gradient to provide the colorwork contrast. Lesheggie’s Winter Night Sky,in Khione, shows her mastery of knitting.

What are you knitting? Please let me know in the comments!

Have a great autumn weekend,


3 thoughts on “FO Gallery: Scarves, Socks and Shawls, Oh My!

Leave a Reply

