Fresh Designs: Sweaters Review and Giveaway


Thanks to our wonderful friends at Cooperative Press, we have another book review and giveaway for you: Fresh Designs: Sweaters!

The Fresh Designs series is Co-op Press helmswoman Shannon Okey’s brainchild; she wanted to feature up-and-coming designers and independent yarns in specific knitting collections. The series also includes collections for Men, HatsShawls and Scarves, with planned Kids, Bags, Mittens,Toys and Home books.

Ten sweaters are featured in the book, from tank tops to hoodies, with garments including cables, achievable lace and a nice array of constructions techniques.


My favorites from the collection: Pamela Wynne’s Ziggy, with its crisp chevron stripes, and the Everything Nice Hoodie, by Teri Gurbisz.


This modern sweater collection e-book could be yours; just leave a comment about which sweater you would most like to knit! The Random Number Generator will choose a lucky winner on Sunday, March 17th.

Take care,


55 thoughts on “Fresh Designs: Sweaters Review and Giveaway

  1. Tough decision…for casual I would want to make The Everything Nice Hoodie, but for work I’d rather have the Sophia Goes to Houdan cardigan.

  2. Having nearly finished my first sweater, I feel less daunted by the prospect of sweater knitting, and this morning the Everything Nice Hoodie is definitely tweaking my interest.

  3. I would love to make either the Crescent sweater or the Everything Nice Hoodie! For my birthday I’ve decided I only want enough yarn to make a sweater, my first sweater ever (after many years of knitting I should have done it sooner), and either of these seem perfect!

  4. They’re all so pretty! I can see myself wearing several of these, but I really like ‘Crescent’. It just looks like a comfortable, dress-up or dress-down kind of sweater.

  5. I’d love to knit the Claire sweater. I don’t have any wrap around sweaters and this one looks like a good one to try. There are several others I’d like to knit too.

  6. Beautiful selection…I really love the “Everything Nice Hoodie” and “Crescent”, and I am fond of both of the tanks. Thank you for a wonderful giveaway!

  7. The sweater on the cover looks like a great go-to cardigan. I also like the “Everything Nice Hoodie”. I love making sweaters; thank you so much for this giveaway.

Leave a Reply

