Weekend Knitting: Waiting for Winter


I hope you all had a wonderful couple of days; we enjoyed our weekend with Li’l Buddy hosting a sleepover and getting out on the slopes with a downhill skiing friend, and Belle getting together with a new friend.

This weekend, Mike and I watched some Freaks and Geeks and Saturday Night Live and I got to start working on Susan B. Anderson’s Waiting for Winter mittens pattern, which I’ve been wanting to knit since it first came out.



I came out of the weekend with one mitten, minus the thumb; hopefully it will be joined by the final digit and another mitten soon! Susie’s pattern was very clear and well-written, a joy to knit, as always.🙂

What made it even more fun was using some of my handpainted yarn; I used Harlequin DK in the Gaia colorway, just to see how the yarn would knit up with nice, simple lines.

To all of my friends at Madrona last week: I’m sure you had a blast and hope you have safe travels home!




Leave a Reply

