Knitcircus Podcast #11 and Jordana Paige Giveaway

In this episode: favorite knitting books, cute-as-a-button buttons, and the gals decide not to let knitting stress them out.

Listen on Libsyn or iTunes.

Courtesy of the lovely Jordana Paige, we give you the first-ever Knitcircus blog giveaway!

Leave a comment below about Jordana’s vegan-leather bags and patterns or anything linked below, and you’ll have a chance to win this stylish Bella knitting bag, in Bronze, with more pockets than you’ll believe. Giveaway open through Monday, April 9th. US and Canada residents only, please.

(yarn and needles just to show multitude of pockets; not part of the giveaway)

This episode is brought to you by Rocky Mountain Dyeworks.

 At Rocky Mountain Dyeworks we take our inspiration from the deep, rich colours of nature. Deep jewel tones, graduated blends or the brightest brights adorn a range of fibres from a sturdy wool/nylon to luxury cashmere. Our yarn comes in weights from bulky to fine lace, and spinning fibres range from a superwash merino to a decadent BFL/Tussah silk.  

Mentioned this episode:

Elizabeth Zimmerman Pi Shawl

The Sow’s Ear yarn and coffee shop

Travelling Sweater, by Karen Afke

Briar Rose Yarn

Oatmeal Pullover, by Jane Richmond

Blue Moon Fibers

TNNA Columbus, Ohio

Knitter’s Handy Book of Sweater Patterns, by Ann Budd

Knitter’s Handy Book of Patterns, by Ann Budd

Knitting Around, by Elizabeth Zimmerman

Little Red in the City, by Ysolda Teague

Knitting Socks from the Toe Up, by Wendy D. Johnson

Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival

Jennie the Potter buttons

Color by Kristin, Kristin Knits and Knitting the New Classics, all by Kristin Nicholas

Socks from the Toe Up, by Wendy D. Johnson

Little Red in the City, by Ysolda Teague

Knitting with Two Colors, by Amy Detjen and Meg Swansen

46 thoughts on “Knitcircus Podcast #11 and Jordana Paige Giveaway

  1. Sassy bag! I love her stuff, especially been eyeing the Crafter’s Tool Butler for a while. Some day🙂 I lucked out the other day by finding a copy of Socks From The Toes Up at our local Half Priced Books. Can’t wait to knit up some socks from it!

  2. Love that bag! I always loved Starsky and Starsky Jr and I think this is the year I make matching sweaters for my daughter and granddaughter!

  3. Love the bag! I’ve been drooling over her bags for awhile now. Someday one of them will be mine. Probably one of the knitter’s Satchel’s in green… so pretty!

  4. I have been eyeing the Jordana Paige bags at my LYS. They are gorgeous! I would love to own one. I’m saving up right now.

  5. It’s only fitting that the best podcast would have the most awesome bag give-away. Thanks for running the contest!

  6. Oooh! That’s a lovely bag. Jordana Paige has some of the coolest stuff. Thank you for offering the chance to win this from your podcast, which is awesome, btw!

  7. Thank you for the chance to win this beautiful bag. I love all of Jordana Paige stuff! And your Podcast is awesome, too, btw!

  8. I just discovered your podcast and have listed to all the old episodes. Love it! You are both delightful and great information coming our way. Thanks! PS. would also love the bag.

  9. Wow, that looks like a great bag! I love the fact that it has the 4 metal pegs on the bottom so it can sit on the floor without getting dirty. Would love to win this, as I’ve never had a “real” knitting bag!

  10. What a beautiful way to be an organized knitter! I would love to win the Jordana Paige bag.
    MuttiRuth on Ravelry

  11. Several friends have Jordana Paige bags and this bronze beauty would thrill me to the max! Thanks so much for the offer. And as for the books, I just bought a slew of them and now you’re forcing me to buy a few more. Gotta love this addiction!

  12. I recently found your podcast & love it! The bag you’re givIng away is luscious. I’d love to win It & would use it for the Haruni shawl I’m going to be starting for my oldest daughter.

  13. I learned of Knitcircus in the past two weeks and am enjoying your podcast. Too bad I missed out on the magazine. I’ve not done a lace project yet … I’m going to add EZ’s Pi Shawl to my favorites list and consider it as my beginner lace project. I don’t know if I’m going to attempt lace or socks, first.

  14. Those bags are beautiful. Would love to try one out. Love all of the different companies that are featured in this episode. (betsywetsy on Ravelry)

  15. Such a pretty color. Would love to carry my knitting in a bag like that. My bag usually has a “Wendy Toe-Up Sock” in it all the time anyway, what a lovely combination they would be together.
    Thanks girls.

  16. Glancing over the other replies, I have to agree with the majority of them — Pockets!! This bag may have done the impossible and been made with enough pockets for even me🙂

    I also love the buttons from Jennie the Potter (so pretty).

    Thanks for the great giveaway.

  17. Thanks for the podcast and the giveaway. The Bella bag looks fantastic.I also really like the satchel.

    I enjoyed your book reviews and appreciated your comment about Knitting Around. For the re-readability factor, it sounds like that is your favorite EZ book but If you could have only one of hers, would that be it?

  18. I enjoy listening to your podcast and hearing the reviews, tips, and techniques. The bag is a wonderful giveaway – maybe I’ll get lucky!

  19. Pingback: KnitCircus reviews Bella, the knitting purse, in its podcast | Jordana Paige Blog

Leave a Reply

