Winter Issue Sweet 16 Giveaway #6:Finale

Winner #1 will take home a skein of Madelinetosh Tosh DK in the colorway "Curiosity"; every winner will receive a Spud and Chloe giftie bag with two On the Run patterns and a tape measure.

The second winner lands a Stitch London book (with Pigeon knitting kit); every winner will receive a Rocky Mountain Dyeworks sample bag with mini-skein and spinning/felting fiber.


This winner also gets a set of Velvet Hippo Stitch Markers!

Two more winners will receive two skeins each of Pollika's new Knitglobal sock yarn:

Shown here: colors Candies and Cranberries


 …And Dale and Carnival.

Thanks so much to all of the wonderful businesses and advertisers who provided prizes, and to all of our readers! The 16th issue feels sweet, indeed.

To enter, please leave a comment about any one of these prizes and/or the Winter or Gifts issues, or your favorite Knitcircus pattern of all time.


45 thoughts on “Winter Issue Sweet 16 Giveaway #6:Finale

  1. I’ve been loving (and using to my advantage) the list of reasons to buy yarn. “Why yes dear, I did just by 11 skeins of yarn during that one-day-only sale, but they just restocked the color I want for this OTHER project!”
    culabrat on ravelry

  2. So many great things this time but I do like Madtosh tosh. But any sock yarn in wild colors are right up my alley.
    Thanks for doing these freebies.
    Katbrown on Ravelry

  3. What lovely giveaways you’ve been having! That Madelinetosh DK looks gorgeous – I just bought some for the first time and I can’t wait to get started with it.

  4. WOW I didn’t know that there was a stitch London book. I have a brother who has lived in London for 10 yrs now.
    I love all the yarns they are great colors.

  5. I love the colors! Always on the lookout for new patterns, just like looking through the magazine on a regular basis.๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Madeline Tosh is one of my very favorite dyers. My favorite KnitCircus pattern has to be the Mitsouko Hat – I made one for me and one for my best friend, and we both wear then constantly

  7. I don’t know what rock I must’ve been hiding under, but I had never looked at anything from Madelinetosh before =>_>=. What a loss. Not only is “Curiosity” lovely, but so are all the other colorways.
    As to the Stitched London book, I got a copy right after it was published and you have got to love a book with a knitted Big Ben and a scarf based on the colors of the London Underground. Not to mention a tiny Queen and corgis๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks for offering all of the great prizes, Knitcircus!
    Rav ID: LunarHime

  8. I would love to knit something with any of the yarns you featured. Knitcircus is the best! Thanks for the opportunity to win one of the great prizes!

  9. I think the Spud & Chloe pattern cards are so clever. They have such great pattern ideas and I love the concept of printing them on portable cards!
    rav ID amdeutsch

  10. I recently used the Curiosity colorway to make a hat and I have another skein to make some fingerless mittens with.
    Thanks for all the fabulous giveaways.
    Rav: RainMomma

  11. Love all things Madelinetosh and I think the Knitglobal “Dale” colorway is lovely. Also a big fan of the “Confection Hat” and “Rosebud” in the Winter issue. Thank you for the generosity!

  12. I want to enter. I love the Pollika Cranberries yarn in the prize list. And those are cool stitch markers too.
    My favorite pattern in the winter issue is the Priscilla Vintage Capelet. Stylish! I also like the Ripen shawl and I might have to make the Walking into the New Year socks,

  13. I really like the Cranberries sock yarn and it looks like those stitch markers coordinate well with it. You guys have done a great job lining up some awesome giveaways.

  14. Knit London looks like a lot of fun! I was tempted to knit my coworker the royal family when that book came out, but didn’t hear about it soon enough. I also love French Roast from the Winter issue, the lines on that are so pretty!

  15. Thanks for the giveaway! My favorite Knitcirucs pattern of all time (well, so far) is the Mughal Shawl by Kieran Foley in Issue #14, Summer 2011. (Do you have any idea how hard it was to narrow the selection to just one? Bet you do, actually … 8^)
    I’m gkgreen on Ravelry.

Leave a Reply

