Giveaway #4: Dream in Color, Light Brown Hare and Madame DeFarge

Verona Lace Cardi Knitalong

Verona lace cardi 9 closer
This just in; we'll be holding a KnitALong for the Verona Lace Cardi starting December 16th, with a kickoff party at the Sow's Ear (beloved Verona, Wisconsin yarn store and cafe). Please join us at Late Night Knitting starting at 7:00 for a cast-on, prizes and fun.If you're not in the area, party with us online in the Knitcircus Ravelry group.

Now, without further ado, the Giveaway #3 winners are:

Green Mountain Spinnery Yarn: @ericah64 on twitter

Kollage Riveting Yarn: Michelle (Rainmomma on Ravelry)

Sweetgeorgia Cashluxe: Stephanie (indigodogmt on Ravelry)

Now for today's exciting prizes:

IMG_8225
Light Brown Hare Jackrabbit hand-dyed sock yarn and Yarn Lover's Lotion from Blackwater Abbey

IMG_8227
A skein of Dream in Color Classy, and all winners receive a Rocky Mountain Dyeworks favcor bag;

IMG_8229
A copy of What Would Madam DeFarge Knit, edited by Heather Ordover, from Co-operative Press, and a set of Comfy Stitch Markers from Knitca.

To enter, please leave a comment telling us which Co-operative Press book you'd most like to read, your top Light Brown Hare colorways, or which Blackwater Abbey product you'd like to try. Make sure to tell us your email, Ravelry or Twitter ID so we can contact you.  Contest runs through this Friday, December 1st.



 

 

86 thoughts on “Giveaway #4: Dream in Color, Light Brown Hare and Madame DeFarge

  1. Ooh, I love the idea of that book! It would go really well with my classic literature KAL/SAL I’m hosting right now, HA!
    I also really want Boys’ Knits from CP, it looks fabulous!!
    Jess

  2. I’m looking forward to California Revival Knits. Light Brown Hare’s light blues and greys are lovely. Fibercrafter on Rav

  3. It was a tough choice picking my Light Brown Hare colorway. I think I’ve sick of the gloomy winter weather here in Oregon. Is it too early to start dreaming of spring? My yearning for bright springy colors caused Key Lime 2 to win out by a hair over Calypso 3.

  4. I would like to try some of the yarns of Light Brown Hare in several different weights and colors so here are a few: Lace weight in Piccadilly (love yellow) and Three Hares 8 ply sock in all the Cowboy Sings the Blues 1, 2, or 3 (nice blue with yellow) and also Sherbet 1.
    Rav Katbrown

  5. I would like to try some of the yarns of Light Brown Hare in several different weights and colors so here are a few: Lace weight in Piccadilly (love yellow) and Three Hares 8 ply sock in all the Cowboy Sings the Blues 1, 2, or 3 (nice blue with yellow) and also Sherbet 1.
    Rav Katbrown

  6. I have actually been really wanting Madame Defarge…not just taking the easy way out of answering your question! 🙂
    Wordpurler on Rav

  7. Oh my, The DeFarge Book is on my holiday wish list. How intriguing. I hope to be able to go to Verona for the knitalong. Depends on the weather I guess.

  8. The Light Brown Hare colorways are beautiful…can’t pick. It would be much easier to find one I don’t like! Anyway, nice give away, as usual.

  9. Another awesome give way. Thanks for introducing us to Light Brown Hare….my top 3 colour ways are Luna Cat, Dabbling Teal and Gloaming…and I’ve added it to my Etsy faces. From Blackwater Abbey, would love to try their fingering weight yarn to make the Boxleaf wrap from Knitspot. And finally, am very interested in Boys Knits, soon to be released from Cooperative Press.

  10. My fave light brown hare colorway would be Snowstorm, Covetous & Cloud. As for the book I would choose, The Knitgrrl guide to professional knitwear design. I would die for this book! My Ravelry name is MsKimba or MizKimba on Twitter

  11. I love the Light Brown Hare shop, it’s always chock-full of great colors. Some faves are the blue/grey shades like Chasing Sky and Every Cloud, and the vibrant Fire Nation and Red Desert. I have som Posiedon roving as well. I can be emailed thru my blogger profile.

  12. I went over to Black Water Abbey and fell in love with the Knit & purl bag kit. So beautiful,functional and great pattern. I would love to knit up one just like the sample ! Over at Cooperative press I think the book I would choose would be, Purls are forever ! Thanks So much ! I’m sweetside at Ravelry. Tami

  13. My favorite Light Brown Hare colorway is the Royal Mash 8, I love purples. I would love the “Silk Road Socks” book, history and socks? fantastic! My ravelry ID is Klevitan17 or rivkachava on twitter.

  14. What Would Madame Defarge Knit? sounds like a great book! I’m intrigued by Extreme Double Knitting also – it looks challenging in a good way. Thanks for the great giveaways! Momyerom on Ravelry

  15. I would be interested in the Madame DeFarge book. But cannot pick any favorite colorways. There are too many and I like them all. Thanks!

  16. Dale’s yarns are gorgeous and so squooshy! Of the ones in the shop, I really like Toad Lily.
    Thanks for linking up Cooperative Press. They seem to have published pretty much every book I’ve been lusting after lately…California Revival Knits, Extreme Double Knitting, Silk Road Socks… and What Would Madame Defarge Knit has fascinated me since it came out.

  17. Oh Gosh the Light Brown Hare Colorway “Fire Nation 2” i love it its awesome! This red is abolutley my color!!
    I’m Fait on ravelry.

  18. Oh Gosh the Light Brown Hare Colorway “Fire Nation 2” i love it its awesome! This red is abolutley my color!!
    I’m Fait on ravelry.

  19. It was difficult to narrow down a Light Brown Hare colorway but I like the Jackrabbit in star anise and Three Hares in brazil nut. From Cooperative Press Beyond Knit and Purl on pre-order. I like the light or dark oatmeal from Black Water Abbey. margoscrochet on Ravelry

  20. Ooh lovely stuff to comment about. I am eying Anna Dalvi’s book, Shaping Shawls, as one I would like to own from Cooperative Press and with it, some of the beautiful yarns from Light Brown Hair. I love the Three Hares 8-ply sock in Brazil Nut or Cowboy Sings the bluse.

  21. Madame DeFarge is a marvelous book–borrowed a copy from a friend! The March Hare colorway wins, and I’d love to try some of the Blackwater Abbey worsted!!

  22. I would love some light brown hare in sherbet 1 or toad lily 5. And since I have three sons Boys’ Knits is on my list; although Madame Defarge sounds fun.
    Rav id: birthmarkbaby

  23. I desperately want to read What would madam defarge knit, although cooperative press has alot of interesting titles.
    Rav ID: Bakerpack

  24. My mom raised me on classic literature, so I find the concept of “What Would Madame Defarge Knit?” quite amusing and intriguing.

  25. I’d probably benefit from reading ‘Beyond Knit and Purl’. As for favorite color ways, they all look wonderful, but I’m partial to Sherbet 1 and Titania 2. Thanks for the chance to win!

  26. I’d Love to read What Would Madame Defarge Knit? ! Morning Fog 2 is a great color – as well as the giveaway yarn!
    I’d love to try the Blackwater Abbey yarn!
    Awesome giveaway; I So Hope to Win!!

  27. I like many of the Light Brown Hare colorways: Dabbling Teal 1, Lichen 3, Brazil Nut 1, and Rose Red 2 are at the top of my list. Thanks for the giveaway.

  28. I want to get Boys’ Knits by Katya Frankel (not yet printed). There are so many colorways from Light Brown Hare I like – any of the After Dark, Brazil Nut, Titania, Every Cloud or Verdant 2 are among my *many* favorites. And I like the Classic Gansey Cardigan from Beth Brown-Reinsel. (cnuland on Rav)

  29. Who wouldn’t want to knit what Madam Defarge would knit!?! That’s gotta be my favorite book 🙂 That’s so awesome.
    katwriter on Rav

  30. While it is completely beyond my current yarn budget, I have to admit that if I could find a good excuse (other than “pretty,” that is), I would be ordering lightbrownhare’s lace-weight in “hydrangea 2.” As things stand, I guess I will just keeping oohing and aahing over it and all the other great colorways. Oh well.
    Ravelry I.D.: LunarHime

  31. While it is completely beyond my current yarn budget, I have to admit that if I could find a good excuse (other than “pretty,” that is), I would be ordering lightbrownhare’s lace-weight in “hydrangea 2.” As things stand, I guess I will just keeping oohing and aahing over it and all the other great colorways. Oh well.
    Ravelry I.D.: LunarHime

  32. Black water abbey….in Bluestark. That looks absolutely fab. I think I’d prefer the sport weight….
    From co-operative press…. I own The Knitgrrl Guide to Professional Knitwear Design and I have to say it is full of fantastic advice.
    I’m Barb over on Ravelry (original I know….)

  33. Black water abbey….in Bluestark. That looks absolutely fab. I think I’d prefer the sport weight….
    From co-operative press…. I own The Knitgrrl Guide to Professional Knitwear Design and I have to say it is full of fantastic advice.
    I’m Barb over on Ravelry (original I know….)

  34. I love the look of ‘extreme double knitting’ over at cooperative press. I like the idea of doing something extreme with my knitting cos I’m quite boring really hehe
    Hannonle @ rav

  35. As a native Californian transplanted to the midwest the Cooperative Press book California Revival Knits has really caught my eye. Rav amchart

  36. I would like to try the Yarn Lover’s Lotion- Black Water Abbey Blend and I like Light Brown Hare’s colorways of The Gleaners, Snowstorm and Lichen; they’re just lovely. Thank you for the generous giveaway!

  37. The Blackwater Abbey products that I would like to try are the fox island vest in grey fingering yarn. The pattern looks to me as it could be made for all seasons in different yarns.

  38. I most want to read Extreme Double Knitting – it’s even sitting in my den, I just haven’t been home in a while. I’ve also been meaning to read the Knitgrrl Guide to Professional Knitwear Design.

  39. Just had a peek at Light Brown Hare’s yarns on etsy, and love the lace weight kid mohair yarn in “Iron Oxide”- such a fantastic burnt orange!

Leave a Reply

