BagSmith Blissa Elephant Kit Giveaway

Adorable elephant kit from Bagsmith!

First, the winners from the WEBS Valley Yarns Giveaway: 

Purple: Margay1122

Blue:Jennie Kaderalak

Knitcircus Fall Pattern Collection Winners:

yarnyMarni on Twitter

adriennemac1 on ravelry

Blissa Elephant
photo courtesy of Bagsmith

Bagsmith generously supplied thisBlissa Elephant  kit after I mentioned that a reader had asked where she could get the stuffed elephant pattern pictured in their Fall ad. At Stitches Midwest, Bagsmith had Blissa the Elephant in their booth, and she's  a nice, big stuffed animal to squeeze! It would be perfect for a kid of any age, particularly a toddler who would love something big (to them) and soft to carry around.

If you wish to make a sophisticated sweater or accessory, the kit comes with the Blissa Pattern Book, including stylish sweaters, vests, hat and cowls!

The Blissa yarn is lush, luxurious Italian yarn and knits up at a bulky gauge (the Bagsmith calling card!). It's 85% Baby Alpaca, 10% Extra-fine merino and 5% polymide and the kit includes three skeins!

To take home Blissa, please enter a comment about your favorite Bagsmith pattern, tool, book or yarn, and we'll pick the winner by Random Number generator on Tuesday. Three more winners will receive Knitcircus Fall Pattern Collections.

For all of you in the States, have a fun, safe and fiber-y holiday!


50 thoughts on “BagSmith Blissa Elephant Kit Giveaway

  1. My Favorite T looks like a great pattern; I need to try it!
    But the pattern for Blissa the Elephant is a really close secondπŸ™‚.

  2. OMG!!! I want this pattern so badly!!! I love elephants, I was the one asking if there was a pattern!!! Elephants are one of my favorite animals … I have a tiny elephant tatoo on my back.

  3. I’m completely enamored with the selection of lovely scissors. Using beautiful tools adds so much to the experience of handwork!
    But having said that, I’m soooooo hoping that elephant pattern comes homes to me, it is just adorable!

  4. Linda Says-loved the Bagsmith patterns for Pagewood farms Bouquet yarn-have seven great nieces and nephews-each of whom would LOVE Blissa for Christmas-maybe all of them can have one!

  5. The Blissa Elephant is absolutely adorable! Would love to have him!! Also the Block’n’Roll looks like a great idea – it would solve the storage problem!

  6. This little elephant is just the cutest! And I have a friend with a thing for elephants it would be perfect for.Pick me! Pick me! πŸ™‚

  7. As someone with a small herd of elephants in her house, I can guarantee that this elephant would have a safe and secure home with lots of new friends.

  8. That elephant is just too gorgeous – I think I’ll have to get started on him in two different colourways for my friend’s new baby twin boys. Blue on green and yellow on green maybe??
    Rav: FireflyRae

Leave a Reply

