Kitchen Sink Dyeworks and Shawl Sticks Giveaway

June2011kitchensink

It's a lucky day! Someone's going to get to take home this lovely skein of Kitchen Sink Dyeworks SeaCell Merino Fine fingering sock yarn, reviewed in the Summer 2011 Knitcircus, and two happy winners will get to choose a Foofaraw Shawl Stick, reviewed in the Winter 2011 Knitcircus.

June2011foofaraw

 Just browse their wonderful sites and tell me what you like there, either in a blog comment, on Twitter #KSDfoofaraw or on the Knitcircus Ravelry group, and me and the Random Number Generator will pick three winners this Wednesday, June 8th.

The next day, I'll be heading to TNNA! Whooo!

And have to share a little kitten cuteness:

Kittens day 6
Good news; over the weekend, we found loving homes for all of them! Thanks to the kids' school– what a great community.

 Take care,

Jaala

28 thoughts on “Kitchen Sink Dyeworks and Shawl Sticks Giveaway

  1. I’ve been buying KSD yarns for a while now and love them all. I looked at the Foofaraw Shawl Sticks and couldn’t choose just one. 😉 A whole wardrobe of them would be fun!

  2. I love KSD’s Edgar and Bacchus colorways. Bacchus reminds me of Mardi Gras, which remind me of my dear friend who lives in New Orleans. On the Foofaraw site, I fell in love with the Rose shell ring with rose semi-precious bead shawl stick. It would look nice on a shawl I knit last winter.

  3. I love the Vanda and Peabody colorways, and I always love some seacell merino fine, and though it was tough, I’d have to say that the White Glass Pearl Foofaraw shawl stick was my favorite…

  4. I love the Vanda and Peabody colorways, and I always love some seacell merino fine, and though it was tough, I’d have to say that the White Glass Pearl Foofaraw shawl stick was my favorite…

  5. Oh my goodness, those shawl pins are lovely! I’ve been looking for a good shawl solution lately. I really like the magenta one in your picture, and the ones on her site with the circle with the bead in the middle…

  6. I would love to win the Ruthie or Zissou colourway in light fingering BFL, and in the shawl pins, I’d like the Foofaraw Assortment F.
    Thx for a great contest!
    (goodstuff on Rav)

  7. The Peach/Bronze colored glass pearl shawl stick would go with any of the shawls I have – either as a blend or as a contrast. And I love the Peabody and Zissou colourways on the Kitchen Sink Dyeworks site. Trafford is rather nice, too… *drool*

  8. There’s no way I could pick just one colorway from Kitchen Sink! We have one LYS that I go to that carries it and I drool every time 🙂 As for the shawl pins, they are all beautiful and since I’m just getting into shawls I don’t have any, so surprise me! 😀

  9. I haven’t looked at Kitchen Sink yarn before. The colorways are stunning – I would happily use any weight of yarn in these beautiful colors. Right now I’m really attracted to a red like poppi or a blue like Zissou – really intense colors (maybe because it’s summer?). I haven’t done a garment in tonal hand-dyed yarn before, but I’ve been wanting to – I think I’m getting tired of unvarying solids. I’ve been knitting lace lately, and just finished my first lace shawl (half-circular, and now I’m thinking I could do another one with three skeins of the Smooth Merino Fine), so I don’t yet own any shawl pins of any kind. The more subdued Foofaraw pins would go well with the deep grayed plum of my new shawl – something like F or J.

  10. I haven’t looked at Kitchen Sink yarn before. The colorways are stunning – I would happily use any weight of yarn in these beautiful colors. Right now I’m really attracted to a red like poppi or a blue like Zissou – really intense colors (maybe because it’s summer?). I haven’t done a garment in tonal hand-dyed yarn before, but I’ve been wanting to – I think I’m getting tired of unvarying solids. I’ve been knitting lace lately, and just finished my first lace shawl (half-circular, and now I’m thinking I could do another one with three skeins of the Smooth Merino Fine), so I don’t yet own any shawl pins of any kind. The more subdued Foofaraw pins would go well with the deep grayed plum of my new shawl – something like F or J.

  11. I haven’t used Kitchen Sink Dyeworks yarn yet, but it is on my list of indie dyers to try. One of my favorite things about their site is the way in which you order. You pick the base and then the colorway, dyed to order. I love that sort of control…I want this color in this yarn ability that *lots* of other dyers are lacking. I’m in love with the color combo Dexter and Edgar. Thanks!

  12. I’ve been watching (and lusting over) KSD for a long time! I just love how the colors pop! I’ve been on a no-buy in an attempt to control my stash since January, but it ends on the 16th and I can’t wait! I also love the shawl pins… I’ll be starting my firsl shawl (Damask) as soon as the yarn arrives in a couple of weeks! Also, just in case it’s needed, I’m Evilpenguins316 on Ravelry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

