Milky Whey Giveaway

May2011milkywhey

Maybe because I love food so much, when there's a yarn made out of something one traditionally eats, it beckons me irresistibly. And when my fingers felt the hand and drape of the Kollage Milky Whey at Stitches last year, it was time to dig in.

And now you'll have a chance to try for youself; Kollage has generously provided four skeins for us to give away!

Two lucky winners will each take home two skeins of Milky Whey for some yummy stash enhancement.

Just leave a comment here on the blog, or on the Knitcircus Ravelry group letting us know what else on the Kollage site you love, and we'll have the Random Number Generator give us some winners Friday morning, the 27th. You can also retweet with hashtag #milkywhey.

Just for fun, one of my fave extra pics from Summer…

  Hopkins hat 8
That little guy is sure cute….

Jaala

 

137 thoughts on “Milky Whey Giveaway

  1. I really enjoy using the 40″ square circular needles with the original “soft” cable for knitting larger-scale baby and toddler projects. Please enter me in the yarn giveaway! Thank you.

  2. I ❤ Tabitha! the denim colour is divine & the pattern looks so casual, yet dressy. And Milky Whey looks like it would be so much fun to work with.

  3. “Wot only…” …one favourite?
    Impossible!
    I have to admit, as a lover of square pencils, I adore the square needles, but the yarns too…. so lovely! Especially the “Marvellous” Yarns in shades 2507, 2508, and 2509 (plum fizz, red spruce, tea olive respectively) – I’d even be inclined to knit all of them into one piece!

  4. “Wot only…” …one favourite?
    Impossible!
    I have to admit, as a lover of square pencils, I adore the square needles, but the yarns too…. so lovely! Especially the “Marvellous” Yarns in shades 2507, 2508, and 2509 (plum fizz, red spruce, tea olive respectively) – I’d even be inclined to knit all of them into one piece!

  5. What a lovely site and all the names sound so yummy, I especially like the Scrumptious yarn in rhubarb pie, truly scrumptious, but all the yarn looks and sounds delightful I dont know which to try first.

  6. What a lovely site and all the names sound so yummy, I especially like the Scrumptious yarn in rhubarb pie, truly scrumptious, but all the yarn looks and sounds delightful I dont know which to try first.

  7. mmmmm, delicious looking yarn. I would be happy to add Milky Way to my stash of gift making yarn. I think that I am intregued by the square needles. Hummm, I am going to add them to my birthday wish list.

  8. I now have yarn envy. The “riveting” looks interesting, would love to try that. And, of course, I’ve been dreaming of square needles for a long time, and it’s fantastic they have circular and dp’s available.

  9. I love the inspiration I get from looking at all the patterns and yarns. And the chance to win something is always a bonus! Fingers are crossed, which really slows down my knitting. 😀

  10. The yarn does look yummy, and I’d love to win it.
    I feel that, as a person with a lot of allergies, that I should mention that yarns made from food can adversely affect people who are allergic to that food. There’s a whole thread about it on Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/discuss/i-cant-eat-that/1480954/1-25
    It starts out talking about dyes on yarns, but there’s a lot in it about food allergies transferring to yarn made from food. There’s casein (like this, from milk), soy, and corn. Probably more by this time.
    This contest sounds wonderful, though! Thanks!

  11. The yarn does look yummy, and I’d love to win it.
    I feel that, as a person with a lot of allergies, that I should mention that yarns made from food can adversely affect people who are allergic to that food. There’s a whole thread about it on Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/discuss/i-cant-eat-that/1480954/1-25
    It starts out talking about dyes on yarns, but there’s a lot in it about food allergies transferring to yarn made from food. There’s casein (like this, from milk), soy, and corn. Probably more by this time.
    This contest sounds wonderful, though! Thanks!

  12. I don’t think I’ve ever used a Kollage yarn before. Solace looks amazing (I’ve always been a sucker for alpaca and/or silk), and the Milky Whey above caught my eye not only because it looks like a really nice yarn to touch, but the color it’s displayed in is one of my very favorite colors ever.

  13. That looks gorgeous, and I bet it feels good too! I really must get myself some of the Kollage square needles, as a friend of mine loves them and has been raving about them for months now. All I need is the money!

  14. I just love the Tabitha top!! That Denim color is fantastic 🙂 gonna have to get me some I think! Not to mention the ideas I have for the Milky Whey! 😉

  15. Being a needle crazy person, I would really love to add some square needles to my collection; and the Solace in Carmine looks absolutely yummy!
    That Mily Whey looks marvelous. Would love to try some of thay out 🙂

  16. Being a needle crazy person, I would really love to add some square needles to my collection; and the Solace in Carmine looks absolutely yummy!
    That Mily Whey looks marvelous. Would love to try some of thay out 🙂

  17. I love the square needles, and I would love to try Corntastic yarn some day, it looks amazing. The colors are great, I’d have a hard time just picking one. I’ve used Glisten before, and it is amazing, too!

  18. The square needles looks like something I could use. With the names of the yarns, how can you not be hungry? Love the mix in the Hot Cotton color. Actually, I wouldn’t complain with any of them! They are delicious indeed!

  19. Oh my, what a lovely soft colour! I am intrigued by the 1/2 N 1/2, Creamy & Corntastic as I have never knit with any of these ‘alternative’ fibers before. They look as yummy as they sound…

  20. Oh my, what a lovely soft colour! I am intrigued by the 1/2 N 1/2, Creamy & Corntastic as I have never knit with any of these ‘alternative’ fibers before. They look as yummy as they sound…

  21. For a sock knitting addict like me, sock-a-licious celestial is to be lusted after! Looks beautiful. Next stop, a browse of the web to find my nearest UK stockist!

  22. I love this yarn… AND this site! I had not discovered this one… easy navigation and great pictures, it is now a bookmarked fave.
    I especially love the pattern Sachet… pure Summer.
    Thanks for a great give-away!

  23. I really like the Riveting yarn (made out of recycled blue jeans). It looks so comfy when knitted up. I also love the square needles, but I haven’t bought any yet because I already own a yarn store’s worth of needles…

Leave a Reply

