Marie Grace Designs and Velvet Hippo

Boy and girl gansey 2Now that the Summer 2011 Knitcircus is out, it's time to celebrate with a spate of giveaways from our generous partners! We have two wonderferul giveways to showcase today: first, Marie Grace Smith, designer of the clean-lined and adorable Girly Gansey and Hooded Gansey Vest, is doing a giveaway on her site, Marie Grace Designs. She's not only offering Knitcircus Summer Pattern Collections and a subscription, but enough Blue Sky Alpacas Skinny Cotton yarn to complete one of the Gansey designs!

Now for the second: Knitcircus is proud to be able to offer two sets of the stitch markers reviewed this issue as giveaways, along with the chance to win Knitcircus Subscriptions and patterns.

Velvet hippo markers-2

Tow lucky winners will receive a Year Subscription to the Knitcircus Pattern Collection (5 Issues) and a set of Velvet Hippos markers; the one shown, plus a Half-Dose in the Flamingo colorway, a set of  beaded ring markers and one dangly special marker. A third winner will receive a Knitcircus Summer Pattern Collection.

To enter: just leave a comment on the blog (including email or Ravelry contact info) or the Ravelry Knitcircus Group today or tomorrow, telling us your favorite part of the Summer Knitcircus. Winners and an exciting new giveaway will be announced Wednesday, May 11th.



10 thoughts on “Marie Grace Designs and Velvet Hippo

  1. My favorite part of the summer issue was the articles. I love to read about knitting. The patterns are great but I have so many things in my queue I don’t know when I will get to them, so I really enjoy the articles. Yours are much more informative than many print mags. bren7na on Ravelry.

  2. I love all the patterns, but I think my fav part is Wendy Johnson’s articles. I love everything she does and Lucy is pretty cute too! Thanks for the giveaway. Debbie in Alaska
    gussek at hotmail dot com
    gussek on Ravelry

  3. Ooh… I always like to try out new stitch markers. Of course winning a subscription / pattern collection would be great too!😉 I haven’t had a chance to read all the articles in the summer issue yet, but I would say Fannette is my favorite pattern. It’s great for 1 skein of sock yarn and I think the pattern could even hold up to a variegated yarn.

Leave a Reply

