Goodies Galore & Spring Giveaway

Lima pop gifties
Treats are starting to pour into KC headquarters for the Spring Knitting Retreat favor bags. Check out these elegant, sparkly stitch markers courtesy of Lima Pop Shoppe!

…And, Rob at Skacel Collection promised something fabulous, and boy, did they deliver: a huge box arrived yesterday with a ball of yarn and pattern for every attendee!

March retreat skacel
I pretty much can't stop saying , "Wow," at the generosity of our sponsors for the Retreat. It's going to be so much fun…

Don't worry, if you're attending the Retreat, you'll still have surprises…

…And if Wisconsin's just too far to travel, we don't want to leave you out of the party. So I hereby declare this a Spring Giveaway Weekend!

March 2011 giveaway lima pop
For some delightful knitting jewelry of your own, a set of Lima Pop Shoppe markers!

March 2011 giveaway
And for a fun Spring knitting party, a skein of Kollage's Fantastic in Olive,and a set of coasters from Cake Letter Press.

One winner will enjoy a spring boost with all three of these prizes, and three runners-up will jump into the season with free Knitcircus Pattern Collections from the current Spring Issue.

Just leave a comment here or on our Knitcircus Rav group, or tweet with the hashtag #kcgiveaway, telling us what kinds of projects your mind turns to at this time of year. Is it finishing up that sweater you wanted to have done this cold season, getting out lacy socks, knitting up shower gifts, starting a log cabin quilt or putting it all down to plant seeds and bulbs? Let us know! And if it's warm where you are, please tell us so we can live vicariously through you.🙂

Winners will be picked by the Random Number Generator sometime this Monday, March 28th.

33 thoughts on “Goodies Galore & Spring Giveaway

  1. A few years ago (2006?), I started an afghan for a friend who was getting married. Full-sized, with all kinds of cables in light worsted yarn. BIG mistake! I’ve knitted about 2 feet in all those years and finally am taking the yarn and making a new SMALLER afghan on larger needles. Only 20-ish rows to go! Yay! Then? Maybe baby things for my friends who are having babies left and right!

  2. This time of year I am always surprised at the new “little ones” coming into the world. My mind instantly goes to which baby sweater should I knit for which baby! Wish I could be there at the retreat. Y’all are going to have soooo much fun! Enjoy@
    Andrea W.

  3. I’m in Minnesota, but Madison is still far enough to make it difficult/impossible for me to come check out the retreat or take a class. Wish I could be there! What cool gifts you have for everyone!
    I’m working on a DROPS 3/4-sleeve jacket in Malabrigo Worsted Magenta Sapphire. The saturated colors are more like a fall thing, but I’m thinking of it as a good jacket for both transitional seasons. I’m on the collar, so I ought to be wearing it in a couple of days. Thinking of making a couple of over-the-elbow arm warmers in the remaining yarn, for those days that are a little too cold.
    Then time to catch up on some UFOs, and a baby blanket I need to plan and get done in the next couple of months…
    Thanks for the chance to win something!

  4. Ohhhh, nice giveaway! Wish I was going to the retreat!
    This time of year it’s still cold enough in New England for me to be knitting the warm sweaters! LOL! I’m usually finishing up the winter sweaters that I’ve been putting off.

  5. The retreat sounds like fun! I’m about to make my first attempt at socks, but I’d also like to get a tank of some kind going so that it’s ready in time for summer. Just finished up a scarf that I should still get some use out of before it really warms up.

  6. The retreat sounds like fun! I’m about to make my first attempt at socks, but I’d also like to get a tank of some kind going so that it’s ready in time for summer. Just finished up a scarf that I should still get some use out of before it really warms up.

  7. Love it!
    Right now, my attentions are turning to finishing up socks, shawls, and pondering what to make out of my Knit In purchases🙂
    Oh, and what to do with all the roving and other yarn I have hiding in my stashes around the house…that, too.

  8. My knitting really doesn’t change with the seasons. I am currently test knitting a shawl, a spiral eyelet beanie and an interesting lacy slouch hat that I think will be a good “bad hair day” hat for summer.
    CLPP65 AT gmail Dot com
    Lnupermom on Rav

  9. Considering we’re heading into winter here my thoughts are turning to layering items, vests and cardigans/jackets as well as accessories to keep extremities warm
    Sewsable on Rav

  10. In the spring I think about finishing up that summer top so I can wear it this year and then I look through my stash for lighter, cooler yarns that are fun to knit with during the long, hot summer.[@]gmail[.]com

  11. If what I’m knitting tells what I’ve turned to for spring knitting, I guess I would have to own up to finding shawls the perfect project to prepare for evenings spent sitting outside listening to the sounds of all the birds. It will be chilly but not cold, so wearing a shawl will be just right for me. I currently have four shawls on my needles!

  12. Finished: Carribean blue wool socks, and Fair Isle eyeglasses case.
    In Progress: White and purple wool sweater w/Fair Isle yoke (hoping I have enough yarn)
    Planned Lacy socks w/Regia Cotton/wool sock yarn. Looking hard at all UFOs still in the basket….

  13. Hmmm Spring projects… it would be nice to finish up a couple UFOs and get some socks knit up. Or maybe start a vest. Spring must be an excuse for me to be a bit knitting ADD😉

  14. Fun stuff! As a new knitter with knitting ADD, I enjoy working smaller projects that challenge my skills and finish up quickly-scarfettes, headbands, light vests…
    That’s not to say I’m not already drooling over some gorgeous heavy-weight sweaters and ponchos for next winter!

Leave a Reply

