Handspun Giveaway

Hope everyone's keeping cool and got a chance to check out the giveaways from last post!

We're kicking off the Knitcircus blog giveaway season with a skein of SpringTree Road Athena, delicious handspun and hand-dyed fibers. Thanks so much to SpringTree Road for providing the yarn! She's got a blog with gorgeous pictures, too!

SpringTree Fibers Athena worsted andspun
To enter, please visit the current issue of Knitcircus and let me know your favorite part! It can be a pattern, article, interview, whatever floats your boat. To leave a blog comment, look for the tiny link that says "sign in with typepad." If it's being tricksy, I'll count Ravelry messages, too: my username is jaaladay. The great and powerful Random Number Generator will pick a winner this Thursday the 12th.

25 thoughts on “Handspun Giveaway

  1. I love the article about Sweater Yarn. We often think really hard about gauge and price of yarn, but not about how the fibers in the yarn will affect the final garment. A wonderfully informative article.

  2. Personally, I’m liking the article about how to make charts using Word. I’ve been debating about writing charts for some of my designs and drawing them out, scanning them, and putting them in the correct place in a PDF just sounds like more of a pain than it should be. So, this would be a great alternative πŸ™‚

  3. I always like to see knitcircus arrive in my email. This issue had wonderful things to read and read and read. My favor was the use of graphing with Microsoft Office. Many thanks for including it.

  4. I liked the “How to Make Knitting Charts” article, and am liking several of the patterns, too! I just discovered knitcircus, and am enjoying looking at back issues now. Thanks so much!

  5. I love the Dickie van Dyke Cowl and Armwarmers. I love the way the more traditional lace fits together so well w/ the funky green stripes. And the seam is so brilliantly green. Great effect! I might have to knit those!

  6. I love the Dickie van Dyke Cowl and Armwarmers. I love the way the more traditional lace fits together so well w/ the funky green stripes. And the seam is so brilliantly green. Great effect! I might have to knit those!

  7. The charting article is what really caught my attention! I can read written instructions, but I like to do lace and cables and it’s so much more convenient to be able to glance over at a chart. Of course, those In The Clover socks are what got me interested in the magazine originally – the charting is a bonus!!

  8. The charting article is what really caught my attention! I can read written instructions, but I like to do lace and cables and it’s so much more convenient to be able to glance over at a chart. Of course, those In The Clover socks are what got me interested in the magazine originally – the charting is a bonus!!

Leave a Reply

