Friday Food Fun and a Ball of Yarn

Challah 1

Miss T from Mystery House and I collaborated on her Friday Food post for today–we both made my mom's Challah recipe, and really enjoyed ourselves. Our families ate up the results with butter and jam pretty darn quick, too! She's got lots of enjoyable details over at Mystery House, plus the recipe, which is a winner, I can say proudly; my mom knows her way around a bread board.

PS:Miss T: Stopped kneading over here after only about 8 minutes! My mom's got more oomph than the younger generation…Shes not judgmental, though, so no worries. 

Speaking of my mom, she and I took a little time off and went to the Sow's Ear for lunch the other day; her Mediterranean Platter and my Brie/red pepper sandwich tasted delicious. But of course, my ulterior motive–a thoughtful friend gave me a yarn gift certificate for my birthday and it was burning a hole in my pocket. After fondling many different candidates, this one came out the winner:


Sun Valley Fiber Farm in Mount Horeb, WI–all their colorways looked good enough to eat with a knife and fork. Now the 800 yards of laceweight sits right next to my screen; my new mascot!

Have a great weekend: we're heading to the Madison Winter Festival, so if you're in town, maybe we'll see you there. Little Buddy can't wait to try the Snow Biking and Belle's ready for the Snow Tube Hill. I'm hoping to sneak over to the ice sculptures…

6 thoughts on “Friday Food Fun and a Ball of Yarn

Leave a Reply

