101 Designers and Issue 9


Oh, man, you should see–and feel–this wrap in person. It's a cotton/wool blend and drapes wonderfully. And Ms. A makes it look so good.

Photoshoot's a wrap (not a lace one); we're excited about putting everything together…and a little bit nervous about the big move online–we liked paper! It was so glossy… But we can show you so many more fun pics and bring more patterns online without taking down trees, so here we go!

To kick off the second week of book giveaways, we're offering not one, but two books. Mmm. How I love books. The first chance to win features the popular volume 101 Designer One-Skein Wonders, edited by Judith Durant from Storey Publishing.

One skein wonders 

Just leave a comment (or pm me on Ravelry; jaaladay) and you'll be entered in the drawing to be the lucky winner! I'll pull the name out of the random number hat tomorrow at 10 pm central; the lucky book-lover will be notified through whichever address you use here and posted on the blog.

Just because we get glee from giveaways, we're also going to choose 10, count them 10, people randomly from the folks who sign up for our newsletter/notification list for a free online subscription to the magazine. Here's how it'll work–the interviews, reviews and pattern previews will be free and the pattern collection as a whole will be available for $7.50. Our subscribers–and winners–will get the pattern collection delivered right to their inbox for a whole year.

You can visit our site or the bottom of this page to sign up, then you'll know when the new magazine comes out. Plus maybe win.

Good luck and may the gauge be with you,



58 thoughts on “101 Designers and Issue 9

  1. I would love to be entered for this : ) I have lots of orphan skeins that are looking for cool projects
    BrendaForbes on Ravelry

  2. Great site and a fun book to give away. My New Year’s resolution is to make up my own project kits from stash and the patterns from the one skein books are great.

  3. I love these types of books! I like the immediate gratification of small projects and the savings of not buying 10 skeins to make one item🙂
    I would love love love to win a copy of this fabulous book!

  4. OH, I’ll add this blog to my reading list! I’d love the book too! I have only about 2 knitting books right now so this would really be great for me! yay!

Leave a Reply

