Craftacular, Pretzels and more!

What a long weekend! Lots of action and a lot to be grateful for. This year, we welcomed my brother and SIL's baby twins to the family for their first Thanksgiving! They're almost six months, and even ate a little bit of pureed sweet potato with us.


Saturday, Mom and I hit the Craftacular again–as an early Xmas present, she gave me a knitting snowman! The ones pictured have knitted scarves, and mine was actually knitting a little scarf itself. While she looked at onesies for the twins, I managed to purchase an ornament I know she really wanted.


Li'l Buddy puts on his GQ attitude to show off his baking prowess.

Mike and the kids made pretzels–this first batch stuck to the parchment paper, so he bravely mixed up a second dough, which everyone agreed was good enough to eat (I may have snacked on the shredded sticky pretzels dipped in mustard myself).

Manos ball
In knitting, gorgeous Manos I purchased at the Cat and Crow in Mount Horeb with Ms. SABLE–the colors on this have my tongue practically hanging out as I knit up a simple design sample.

There's going to be a lot of sewing on here soon–I thought I was being so clever not planning holiday knitting, but it turns out that to keep up with my handmade gift schedule, I'll have to be completing a sewn project at the rate of at least one a day between now and Xmas. Um, yeah, I'll keep you posted on how that goes.

oxo jaala

One thought on “Craftacular, Pretzels and more!

Leave a Reply

