Earth Day

Happy Earth Day!
The last two years, we've planted little fruit trees on this day–this year we didn't quite get there, but I did pick up a flat of pansies that the kids and I can plant this afternoon.  The next couple of days are supposed to be gorgeous here, so I'm hoping to get in radishes, lettuces and peas, too.

Here's a quick preview of a sewing project from the upcoming issue of Knitcircus in honor of the day—
Eco-bag blog
Eco Bag Holder–see, you sew it up and keep plastic bags inside so they're ready to use again!

The Crafty Crow is a collective blog devoted to kids' crafts–they've been having some great projects using recycled materials lately. Today's showcases colorful and fun uses for a cardboard box.

And, since I saw that Ms. SABLE posted some pics of our trip to the farm, I thought I'd finally get on the ball and post at least one of my own–the highlight of Belle's week was when this little puppy fell asleep on her lap.
Puppy blog

Leave a Reply

