Tatiana

Tatiana blog
 

Whoohoo!
I've had to keep quiet about this for so long, but now my glove pattern, Tatiana, is up on Knitty!
I'm so excited….and I just can't hide it…. *starts dancing around deserted living room*

Right now, I'm feeling so happy that I've decided to give away some of our current issues of Knitcircus to our Knitty-licious friends!
If you leave a comment here, I'll pick five people out of a hat (handknitted hat, of course) next Wednesday to win Issue #3.

And I can also reveal now that I'm working on a matching mitten, a little Matryoshka for little ones, which I expect to have available here in a couple of weeks.

Keep on knittin',
Jaala
Tatiana blog2

59 thoughts on “Tatiana

  1. Hi!! I’m new to your blog, but I had to come over and tell you how much I LOVE LOVE LOVE Tatiana!!! I’ve never knit colorwork before, but after seeing these mittens (and the cute little gloves underneath), I’m determined to learn how. What a spectacular pattern!!

  2. I have one of those ladys, too. And I love it. Every once in a while I take it out and “unpack” it. *g*
    Your gloves/mitts/mittens look so lovely. What a great idea!
    So I also found out about your magazine. Sounds interesting. Are there any previews available? Would be great to see a bit of it before buying.
    Best wishes!

  3. What a unique pattern! I love it. I lived in Russia for a few years, and I fell in love with these nested dolls. I’ll have to make these gloves!

  4. OMG, I just love these, I cant wait to look around and see all your other work. You are so talented.
    Thank you ever so much for sharing your gift with us.

  5. Oh, these are FAB!! I was thinking these were PERFECT for my dd for Christmas but I wasn’t thrilled at the prospect of doing the conversion for her little hands—waiting on pins and (knitting) needles for the smaller version!!

  6. Oh, these are FAB!! I was thinking these were PERFECT for my dd for Christmas but I wasn’t thrilled at the prospect of doing the conversion for her little hands—waiting on pins and (knitting) needles for the smaller version!!

  7. Love Tatiana! I have a Russian doll set that is faded and old now, and the smallest one has run off and joined the circus (or been taken by the vacuum cleaner). It’s a genius pattern – congratulations!

  8. Love Tatiana! I have a Russian doll set that is faded and old now, and the smallest one has run off and joined the circus (or been taken by the vacuum cleaner). It’s a genius pattern – congratulations!

  9. Hi Jaala! I popped over to see if you had a children’s version of these cuties – I’m SO excited to hear that it’s in the works! My girls would LOVE these! I’ll keep checking back!
    Thanks!
    Cara

  10. Oh my GOSH! First of all Congratulations! On becoming a Knitty designer. I think that is very prestigious and a truly amazing accomplishment. Second of all, what great inspiration; Matryoshkas! I have been enamored by them since I was little. I probably first saw them on Mister Roger’s and thought they were neat and now you have gone and translated them into knitwear. Brilliant! The humor of having one large Matryoshka with 5 little ones inside is not lost on me. Also, do I sense a series of creations? Toe socks with a slipper to go over…like the warmest socks EVER! And last, but not least, I was in love with the vest because of the color stranding and now these! Are you kidding me! I am so excited. I am attempting a Christmas stocking as this is only my second year not living with my family and I felt I needed a new stocking. If I have success with that and enjoy stranded I am all over this mitten. I cannot look at the pattern right now because Knitty isn’t working, but I am in love! Thank you and congratulations!

  11. I can only second the existing comments but such creativity deserves lots of praise. I really love that this very unique idea just popped into your head. Great job and thanks for the inspiration to think outside the box.

  12. What an appealing pattern! Can’t wait to see what you come up with for smaller hands…my kindergardener would Love something like this and she’s due for a new pair of mittens this winter–

  13. What an appealing pattern! Can’t wait to see what you come up with for smaller hands…my kindergardener would Love something like this and she’s due for a new pair of mittens this winter–

  14. Great Job – a pretty feather to be a Knitty designer. The gloves are really a work of art. I wish I could try them on and wiggle my fingers to see those faces dance!

  15. Dang, everyone has already spoken for me so that anything I can say is just a repeat. All I can say is all other plans i’ve had to knit have been put on the back burner until I can make these for my new DIL.
    All I can say is taksa mychet, these are fantastic

Leave a Reply

