Twist & Shout

The Twist Collective's first issue really got me all jazzed up! Beautiful photography, lots of my favorite designers in one place, and more knitting patterns for my insatiable knitting-pattern brain. Sometimes I wonder how many hundreds of patterns I look at for every pattern that comes off my needles.

The people at Twist have pioneered a new strategy–the magazine, pics and articles are free, but the patterns themselves can be purchased individually. This strikes me as brilliant, because you only have to pay for one you choose, the designer gets a good price and there's still a lot of free content.
Wisteria_02 My favorite–Wisteria.

In Knitcircus news, I've written a pattern for our Fall issue using the gorgeous Rowan yarn I showed you earlier–here's a sneak peek:Mitten close
Sorry it's a bit blurry, but you get the idea.

I'm also working on writing my first sweater pattern for that issue–I may be delusional that I can knit and calculate the whole thing before the photo shoot, but I'm going to do my darndest to deliver.  The Fall issue's shaping up a real beaut–we've got more knitting patterns than any issue's had before!

We've also added some stores to our roster–you can now find Knitcircus in Baraboo at Ms. Vicky's Yarn Cafe and on Madison's East side at the White Lotus Tea Shop

Today–swim lessons for the kids and then arranging Belle's Bowling Birthday. That girl certainly knows what she wants.


2 thoughts on “Twist & Shout

Leave a Reply

