Summer Love

Tomorrow's my daughter's last day of kindergarten–wow, that went fast. Now I'm starting to understand why people always tell you to enjoy this time, it doesn't last–it felt like my kids stayed 2 and 3 for about five years, but this school year just zipped by.

So I'll be able to do some knitting this summer at parks and while I watch the kiddles play t-ball, but the work on the magazine will have to be done on the sly, when they're sleeping….
The zine has blasted off in the past few weeks–we have a bunch of very talented women on staff now, and a whizz-banger summer issue in the works.

We're talking sexy, we're talking domestic, we're talking three rings of knitting and craft, with revealing vintage aprons, some recipes, reviews and articles.

Also, I just can't seem to stop thinking of fun summer sewing patterns, so I may have to put one or two up here soon.

Here's my latest FO–the Key Lime Scarf for Issue #3, with my backyard peonies.
It's in Malabrigo Silky Merino–poor Malabrigo, I hope things work out for them soon.
Right now, I'm knitting another one in Koigu KPPPM, because I just enjoyed the rhythm of that lace pattern so much. I may simply always have to have one of these scarves on the needles from now on….


Leave a Reply

