Sneak Peek

Here is a sneak peek at an original Img_1967
design for the Spring Issue of Knitcircus, due out in a month or so.  I knit this wristwarmer in a fabulous yarn I found at The Sow’s Ear a few weeks ago. It’s a merino, Dive autunno from Cascade yarns.  I like the feel, heft and colors so much I am thinking of using it for my Central Park Hoodie (From the Fall 2006 Knitscene).  I have an orangey-pinkish colorway as well that I think I will use to knit up another pair of these.  I am still undecided if I am going to put some beadwork on these or not, probably not but we’ll see…….you’ll have to check out our magazine for the final design :p

I am hoping to get some knitting in this afternoon, 2 of my 3 kids have the chicken pox right now and I am giving them lots of video time.  Kid Videos = quiet kids = knitting for Mama.  I am burning through my bubble nest sweater like nobody’s business and would love to see it done within the week. I stuck a picture of the colorwork design at the bottom of the pictures (from a couple blog posts ago but I couldn’t resist putting it in again), isn’t it pretty?


One thought on “Sneak Peek

  1. Ha1 We were on the same page! I looked earlier and saw no blog post, then we both post within a couple of hours, with sneak peeks.
    Great minds, no doubt about it.
    xoxo Jaala

Leave a Reply

