Bad knitting that’s done is better than not done great knitting.

62507_042_375x500FO:  Shorties for Baby A. Completed in Knit picks Shine sport, using the Little Turtle Knits undersoaker pattern (From Flirty Skirty). I made them really big because A) Baby got back, and B) I am hoping that she will still be able to wear them next summer.

These shorties didn’t knit up all that great for me. It was one of those projects where I encountered nothing but resistance. They took forever, stitches kept falling off the needles, my number of stitches was off about 5 different times, and things generally didn’t turn out the way they were supposed to.

Do you ever have a project like that?

I’m not sure why that happens. But, I powered through and finished even though I was so frustrated. I figure that bad knitting that she can wear now is better than perfect knitting that sits in my heap of WIPs making me feel bad.

So there!

I also have to add, be sure to not miss the delicious baby cleavage in the shot.  Yummy.

Stay cool.

–Erika

One thought on “Bad knitting that’s done is better than not done great knitting.

Leave a Reply

