Knittin’ like a fool

I’m feeling giddy not having the leopard pants hanging around my neck anymore. 

I cast on the center square hat yesterday while chillin’ with some friends and had it done by the time I went to bed.  I wasn’t sure how it would go because, while I did a Fair Isle sweater for my first knitting project 10 years ago, I haven’t really done any color knitting since.  All along, I didn’t even realize that what I had learned was Fair Isle.  Jaala set me straight about that, but whenever I looked at patterns thinking about trying again, it seemed tooo complicated.

As I knit center square, I realized that my fingers remembered Fair Isle, even if my brain was kind of fuzzy when it came to the details.  I carried the yarn a bit too tight on the hat (Now I’m remembering…..) so the shape of it wasn’t perfect.  I cast on another this afternoon with a different couple of yarn left-overs to give it a second shot.  And then, all riled up, I went and ordered Eunny Jang’s Anemoi Mittens


So there we go.


2 thoughts on “Knittin’ like a fool

  1. You’ve gotten me jazzed up about those again, Erika! I’m eyeing my magenta yarn and thinking about making my first-ever cable-and-rib hat….

Leave a Reply

