Threads of Insanity

4207_002_375x500One pair of pants.  1,383,083 threads to weave in.  Insanity.

If I finish the weaving before the next ice age, I’ll show you the right side of these long awaited pants😉

On a totally different note, check at the pattern I just bought…… Flicca  I am not really sure what I am thinking buying this, as I am in the middle of a beautiful cardigan for myself, but I just couldn’t help myself.  I am thinking a silk blend, maybe in a violet?  Mmmmmm yummy.

Off to darn some more threads…….  –Erika

2 thoughts on “Threads of Insanity

  1. Wow, you finally finished them!
    I know, the ends are a kicker. I remember the crazy ends on the kids’ multicolored mittens–like I was trying to make a tufted rug on the back side. You can do it!!!
    I really liked that Flicca pattern, though I’d never be brave enough to attempt it myself. I need to learn to knit fast!
    Hey, if you want me to list that blog (which liiked great) or any others on ours, don’t hesitate to just email me a link and I’ll do it.
    And—how ’bout some pics of the pretty mama sweater….

  2. Oh, the Flicca pattern is gorgeous; I can see why you couldn’t resist. I’d never have the patience for it, but can’t wait to see how it turns out for you.

Leave a Reply

